Dear Hubby

To my future husband,

Despite all I have encountered with previous relationships and contact with men in general, even now I am still going to hold out for you. You are going to be worth it. I have decided to stop looking for you and to just focus on God. He will bring me to you in the right time. Furthermore, it is not my job to be looking or chasing. “Whoso findeth a wife findeth a good thing, and obtaineth favour of the LORD” (Proverbs 18:22, King James Version). The New Living Translation replaces a good thing with treasure. I like both translations but either way you are already favored but wait until you find me. Imagine how many doors will be opened for you b/c of me. You better hurry up, lol. I know God has saved you for me, just like He is faithfully saving me for you.

I love you and I am doing my best. My heart is already yours. I am going to stop searching elsewhere b/c I know you are going to be so much better than what I have planned. While I am waiting, God is always looking after me so need to worry (of course I’m in good hands).

You are always in my thoughts and prayers and please continue to cover me in prayer. God is preparing our hearts, our finances, our dreams, our organization skills, and our physical bodies for each other. By faith, we know that God has perfect timing and even though we are distant right now, at the appointed time we will be together.

When you start pursuing me, I will start responding to you. I pray God gives you his patience, wisdom, perseverance, peace, and strength everyday. It is always my prayer that we work together as a team in furthering God’s kingdom.

I hope that we see the potential in each other and work constantly on bringing that potential out. We are each other’s motivation. I hope that we push each other in the areas where we are strong and encourage each other where we struggle.

May our love always be based off the never-ending love of our God and not based on temporary things. I hope that we constantly work toward knowing and fulfilling the fullness of the Gospel.

No matter what, I promise to always support you and your vision. Again, I can’t stress enough how I pray for you daily, sometimes even multiple times. I pray for you, your family, your job, etc. And then I cover us collectively and our future together.

I thank God that He is taking this time to work on us. I know that He is releasing in you past hurts and pains, disappointments and shame, and He’s doing the same in me.

I pray that God will equip us to be all that we need to be so we can have this AWESOME marriage and be what the World needs to see. Yes, we will have problems and face trials and tribulations but babe together with God we can conquer any enemy. The word says in Romans 8:31 (New International Version), “What, then, shall we say in response to these things? If God is for us, WHO can be against us?”

This journey is not always easy and I’m sure sometimes you feel like me and want to quit. But I’m also encouraged when I read and hear testimonies of God-sent love. I instantly regain hope and remember that God is no respecter of persons and if He did it for them then He CAN and WILL definitely do it for me (us).

There’s so much to tell you and I can’t wait to hear all about your journey. May you continue to make a stand and be unashamed bold with your faith.

P.S. I can’t wait to show off that beautiful diamond rock on my finger so get your funds together now (LOL).

I can’t help but always wonder if we already know each other. None the less whether we do or don’t, I can’t wait (not being anxious) until we meet at that aisle and say “I do”. Our wedding will be grand and beautiful Keep holding out and stay strong. Our time is very close. You’re always in my thoughts and prayers.

Love,

Your Future Wife (Mrs.__)

Author:

I'm just an imperfect individual who is loved by an awesome and perfect creator. Just trying to pursue one of my purpose in life and help others overcome by sharing pieces of my testimony and my random thoughts. My passion is to inspire others to never give up and to always persevere no matter how rough life gets.

Leave a Reply

